Well taking part in sports activity benefits a child, it helps in improving, learning them about teamwork, makes them active. It is all fun on the ground but on the other side, safety while playing sports is also necessary. It is a tense position for a parent to watch his child get thrown away, so wearing safety gears make the injury least possible and one of the major safety gear is the best Kids Gum Shield, it makes sure that mouth will be guarded while playing a sport. The Best Kids Gum Shield is helpful in games where the sport involves hockey, football, or close combat, it provides the best protection for your kind’s mouth, other than these sports there are many competitive sports, where a child should avoid injury.

Around 30% to 40% of the dental injuries happens due to playing without wearing a gum shield, these gum shield helps to prevent damage against your teeth, lips or jaw. Teeth start growing around the age of six, so it is best to make them equipped with these gum shields while playing at an early age because aside from giving them a recovery process and all the repairs, these injuries last long and also give a bad effect on their face shape. No one wants their child to have front two teeth missing at an early age. Gum Shield is best in these situations and helps a lot saving mouth from these hard situations.

Amazon Affiliate UK Disclosure

Best Review Info is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking https://bestreviewinfo.co.uk/ to Amazon properties. We make a commission if you click this link and make a purchase, at no cost to you.

In this post, we offer detailed reviews of each of our recommended kids gum shields. If you are in hurry, though, feel free to use the table provided below.

Why do We Recommend These Best kids gum shields ?

Promise to Readers

We promise to give unbiased rankings after scanning thousands of reviews.

Reviews Scanned

In order to create the best possible reviews and tables of the kids gum shields,
we have analyzed
11264 buyer’s reviews.

Products Analyzed

Our team has spent around 32 hours just to get the kids gum shields,
for you.

Best kids gum shields

Image Product Score
Top Pick


Oral Mart White/Pink Youth Gum Shield for Kids - Sports Mouth Guard for Karate, Boxing, Martial Arts, Football, MMA, Sparring, Hockey, Rugby, BJJ, Muay Thai,Soccer

Oral Mart White/Pink Youth Gum Shield for Kids – Sports Mouth Guard for Karate, Boxing, Martial Arts, Football, MMA, Sparring, Hockey, Rugby, BJJ, Muay Thai,Soccer

9.8

Buy Now

SafeJawz Mouthguard Slim Fit, Adults and Junior Gum Shield with Case for Boxing, MMA, Rugby, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey and all Contact Sports ('Fangz' Junior Kids)

SafeJawz Mouthguard Slim Fit, Adults and Junior Gum Shield with Case for Boxing, MMA, Rugby, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey and all Contact Sports (‘Fangz’ Junior Kids)

9.5

Buy Now

Game Guard Boil & Bite Mouth Guard/Gum Shield – Mouldable Mouthguard/gumshields - Junior/Kids/Childrens/Youth - CE Approved, School Sports, Rugby, Hockey (JNR-BLUE)

Game Guard Boil & Bite Mouth Guard/Gum Shield – Mouldable Mouthguard/gumshields – Junior/Kids/Childrens/Youth – CE Approved, School Sports, Rugby, Hockey (JNR-BLUE)

9.2

Buy Now

GNAW Kids Gum Shield – Protection for Kids playing Rugby, Hockey, and all contact sports (Small)

GNAW Kids Gum Shield – Protection for Kids playing Rugby, Hockey, and all contact sports (Small)

8.8

Buy Now

EPODA Sports Gum Shield for Kids/Adults - Sports Mouthguard for Karate, Muay Thai, Hockey, Martial Arts, Rugby, Boxing, MMA, BJJ And All Contact Sport (Blue, Adult(Age10 & Above)

EPODA Sports Gum Shield for Kids/Adults – Sports Mouthguard for Karate, Muay Thai, Hockey, Martial Arts, Rugby, Boxing, MMA, BJJ And All Contact Sport (Blue, Adult(Age10 & Above)

8.5

Buy Now

Junior Gum Shield Mouth Guard - Custom Mouldable Gel Fit Mouthguard Gumshield For Rugby, Hockey, Boxing, American Football, MMA, Boys Girls Kids, Childrens, Teenagers, Child Teeth Grinding Protection

Junior Gum Shield Mouth Guard – Custom Mouldable Gel Fit Mouthguard Gumshield For Rugby, Hockey, Boxing, American Football, MMA, Boys Girls Kids, Childrens, Teenagers, Child Teeth Grinding Protection

8.1

Buy Now

UK Warrior Children's Vampire' Mouth guard - The Ultimate Gum Shield for Boxing, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby - Ideal Teeth Protection For Contact Sports - Carry Case Included

UK Warrior Children’s Vampire’ Mouth guard – The Ultimate Gum Shield for Boxing, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby – Ideal Teeth Protection For Contact Sports – Carry Case Included

7.7

Buy Now

UK Warrior Gum Shield Mouth Guard Gumshield - For Contact Sports, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby, Boxing

UK Warrior Gum Shield Mouth Guard Gumshield – For Contact Sports, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby, Boxing – Carry Case (Red & Black, Child (<7 Years Old))

7.5

Buy Now

Mouth Guards Gum Shield Adult for Guarding Teeth Youth Mouth guard for Kids Rugby Boxing Hockey MMA Karate Martial Arts

Mouth Guards Gum Shield Adult for Guarding Teeth Youth Mouth guard for Kids Rugby Boxing Hockey MMA Karate Martial Arts

7.2

Buy Now

AIBAOBAO Gum Shield, Adults Junior and Kids Mouth Guard with Case, Slim Fit Professional Mouthguard Gum Shield for Rugby, Boxing, MMA, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey, Wrestling(White-Blue)

AIBAOBAO Gum Shield, Adults Junior and Kids Mouth Guard with Case, Slim Fit Professional Mouthguard Gum Shield for Rugby, Boxing, MMA, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey, Wrestling(White-Blue)

6.7

Buy Now

Top Pick

Oral Mart White/Pink Youth Gum Shield for Kids – Sports Mouth Guard for Karate, Boxing, Martial Arts, Football, MMA, Sparring, Hockey, Rugby, BJJ, Muay Thai,Soccer

Oral Mart White/Pink Youth Gum Shield for Kids - Sports Mouth Guard for Karate, Boxing, Martial Arts, Football, MMA, Sparring, Hockey, Rugby, BJJ, Muay Thai,Soccer

£9.99  in stock
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • ✅ UNIQUE DESIGN 1). What’s Your Kid’s Favorite Color or Design?! UK Flag & 3 Vampire Fangs & 15 Best Colors to choose from to match uniform and boost confidence. 2). “Fit You Better” Design: Small gap for front teeth for snug fit. You may have fitted many mouth guards in your days of sports and realize fitting it on different person is totally different. Our unique design and materials give your kids much better chance for a snug fit (Make sure the instruction is properly followed)
  • ✅ SUPERIOR QUALITY – We have tested out many “safe” materials (We only use food grade materials and rule out the others) and come up with our Oral Mart kids mouth guards for sports. Our dual-layer sports mouth guards give you the best customized fit (Inner Gel Layer) and the most superior impact resistance (Outer Impact layer). You will see the differences like many other parents! Our one-of-a-kind designs and safe materials are tailored to your youth future superstars.
  • ✅ ULTIMATE CUSTOMER SERVICE – Our sales manager sends you an instructional email to guide you on how to fit the mouth guard with step by step instruction, which is also on the back of the package. 100% Customer Satisfaction is our goal and we literally read all feedback, which helps us to keep improving our mouth guards to make each and every of our customers 100% satisfied.
  • ✅ BPA-FREE - Your kids safety is our ultimate goal. BPA Free! Latex Free! Phthalate Free! We Passed all Safety Test.100% Medical-Grade Materials. Super easy to follow and the adult & youth mouth guards give you maximum protection for flag football, karate, lacrosse, hockey, football, field hockey, rugby, roller derby, martial arts, MMA, boxing, sparring, BJJ, wrestling and other contact sports.
  • ✅ DIRECT FROM ORAL MART - We back ourselves and we understand sometimes it's hard for some parents to decide which size is right for your kids. Female adults with smaller mouth could go with youth size. Big boys with bigger mouth could go with adult size. OUR PROMISE to you is if you feel the other size could fit better for you or your kids after purchase, please let us know and we will send you a replacement or if you have any questions about the molding instructions, we are here to help!

SafeJawz Mouthguard Slim Fit, Adults and Junior Gum Shield with Case for Boxing, MMA, Rugby, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey and all Contact Sports (‘Fangz’ Junior Kids)

SafeJawz Mouthguard Slim Fit, Adults and Junior Gum Shield with Case for Boxing, MMA, Rugby, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey and all Contact Sports ('Fangz' Junior Kids)

£12.00  in stock
2 new from £12.00
Free shipping
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • ✅ PERFECT FIT GUARANTEE. We back ourselves. We will help you get the perfect fit or your money back!
  • ✅ GREAT FIT – SAFEJAWZ offers amazing retention and a secure fit thanks to our FLUID FIT️ technology. It will fill the contours of your teeth and stay in the mouth - exactly where it’s meant to be!
  • ✅ MULTIPLE FITTING ATTEMPTS – Have you ever struggled to get a tight fit? ReModel Tech lets you repeat the fitting process multiple times until you get that ideal fit.
  • ✅ JAW PROTECTION – We have a pre-formed base to our mouthguards that we like to call JawSecure. This will help protect your jaw from impact whilst biting down on the guard.
  • ✅ ANTI GAG! - Do mouthguards sometimes make you gag? We've ensured that our gum shields have an ultra-slim profile on the inside of the mouth ensuring minimum interference whilst playing sport. *Please note our Extro Series are not suitable for brace wearers

Game Guard Boil & Bite Mouth Guard/Gum Shield – Mouldable Mouthguard/gumshields – Junior/Kids/Childrens/Youth – CE Approved, School Sports, Rugby, Hockey (JNR-BLUE)

Game Guard Boil & Bite Mouth Guard/Gum Shield – Mouldable Mouthguard/gumshields - Junior/Kids/Childrens/Youth - CE Approved, School Sports, Rugby, Hockey (JNR-BLUE)

£6.99
£4.95
 in stock
2 new from £4.95
Free shipping
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • The Original Classic CE Approved Boil and Bite Latex & BPA Free Game Guard Gum shields. Easy to fit and fit for purpose. - Trusted and Approved by 100's of Schools and Clubs.
  • If you or your child are taking part in contact sports, then a mouthguard should be worn. The gum shield will protect your teeth and help to reduce the risk of serious mouth and jaw injuries. Many schools and clubs now operate a “No Gumshield, No Play” policy.
  • Game Guard Gum shields are suitable for all contact sports Rugby, Hockey, Lacrosse, Cricket, Boxing, Martial Arts, MMA. Also suitable for Horse Riding, Scootering, and Skateboarding. In fact, any sport where there is risk of injury to the mouth.
  • Available in single colour Clear, Black, Blue, Baby Blue, Baby Pink, Red, Green, Yellow, White, Gold, Silver, Green, Pink Sparkle, Blue Glitter. Game Guard Gumshields suit men, women, boys, and girls. Sizes - As a guide Senior Size - Suitable for Age 13+. Junior suitable for 8+ . The gum shield can be trimmed if necessary. If the guard does not fit first time or needs to be adjusted, just mould it again. The instructions are attached to the rear of the case.
  • Mouth guards should be changed every season or term as mouth guards become less effective over time. Game Guard Gumshields are also available in value packs of 10 or bumper packs of 100. See Description below

GNAW Kids Gum Shield – Protection for Kids playing Rugby, Hockey, and all contact sports (Small)

GNAW Kids Gum Shield – Protection for Kids playing Rugby, Hockey, and all contact sports (Small)

 out of stock
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • EASY FIT GUIDE - See product images and description for correct sizing selection.
  • ULTIMATE TEETH PROTECTION – Impact tested by an independent lab – Awarded European CE quality mark.
  • LATEX FREE – Safe EVA materials use heat mould technology to ensure custom fit to all mouth profiles.
  • FOR GROWING KIDS – 2 sizes available to fit kids ranging from toddlers to teenagers/adults.
  • 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE - We operate a no questions asked returns policy.

EPODA Sports Gum Shield for Kids/Adults – Sports Mouthguard for Karate, Muay Thai, Hockey, Martial Arts, Rugby, Boxing, MMA, BJJ And All Contact Sport (Blue, Adult(Age10 & Above)

EPODA Sports Gum Shield for Kids/Adults - Sports Mouthguard for Karate, Muay Thai, Hockey, Martial Arts, Rugby, Boxing, MMA, BJJ And All Contact Sport (Blue, Adult(Age10 & Above)

£6.99
£5.99
 in stock
2 new from £5.99
Free shipping
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • 【Why you need Mouth Guard】you can still play sports even with braces! Be sure to always wear a braces mouthguard for protection.You need to be protected from the blows, impacts and hits that you encounter when performing at your best, whether it's boxing, MMA, rugby, karate, judo, kickboxing, hockey or lacrosse.
  • 【High quality material】EPODA Mouthguard is a dental appliance that acts like a cushion made of high-grade dental plastic material that protects the teeth, mouth and jaw. Our protective mouthguard will be comfortable, resilient, tear-resistant, durable and easy to clean.
  • 【How to use it】Mouth guards are cheap and easy to use. Simply bring a pot of water to a boil and dip the molded plastic mouth guard into the water and let it settle for a few seconds. Remove the device from the water and dip it quickly into a bowl of cold water before inserting it into your child’s mouth. Have your kid bite down on the device so it forms to the unique shape of his mouth. Be careful not to burn the inside of your child’s mouth. Once the mouth guard is fitted let it cool down in t
  • 【Exclusive personalised protection & fit size】: Our mouthguards will be fabricated to suit your specific needs using a detailed cast of your mouth.The accurate fit of our professionally-made mouthguards will enable you to breathe and speak far more easily so you can play hard and rest assured that your teeth are being protected.
  • 【Including hygiene box】 Includes a sterile container for clean and safe storage in your sports bag. It provides optimal protection against dirt and bacteria. At the eyelet you can practically attach them to the sports bag.

Junior Gum Shield Mouth Guard – Custom Mouldable Gel Fit Mouthguard Gumshield For Rugby, Hockey, Boxing, American Football, MMA, Boys Girls Kids, Childrens, Teenagers, Child Teeth Grinding Protection

Junior Gum Shield Mouth Guard - Custom Mouldable Gel Fit Mouthguard Gumshield For Rugby, Hockey, Boxing, American Football, MMA, Boys Girls Kids, Childrens, Teenagers, Child Teeth Grinding Protection

£14.99  in stock
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • ★ NON-CANCER CAUSING - Unlike other gumshields, these mouth guards do not expose your children to canerous substances. Always better to be safe with BIND Gum Shields.
  • ★ UNBEATABLE PERSONALISED PROTECTION - Using our Custom Fit Bind Gel technology your mouthguards can be moulded at home with boiling water. Simple Kit Step by Step instructions included in the package. Reduce shock. Prevent trips to the doctor or dental dentist.
  • ★ PERFECT FIT GUARANTEE - If your chosen mould size doesn't fit, simply return back to us within 14 days for exchange or refund. We make sure to guarantee a comfortable protective fit. We have perfected TWO SIZES for the ideal age of under 20s, both adult and childs tight fit. From Youth to Teenager. Great mouth guard for grinding teeth prevention during games.
  • ★ NOW INCLUDES - The exclusive Black Translucent BIND Hygienic Carry Case Gear for before and after fights or games. Ideal for combat sports as well, including Rugby, Hockey, Boxing, Ice Hockey gifts, Lacrosse, Karate, Wrestling, Muay Thai, Taekwondo, Martial Arts, Judo, Fighting Boxers, Basketball and all contact sports. Fits 6 years olds through to 20 year old.
  • ★ OFFICIALLY CE CERTIFIED - For product safety. Be careful of unverified Chinese copies.

UK Warrior Children’s Vampire’ Mouth guard – The Ultimate Gum Shield for Boxing, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby – Ideal Teeth Protection For Contact Sports – Carry Case Included

UK Warrior Children's Vampire' Mouth guard - The Ultimate Gum Shield for Boxing, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby - Ideal Teeth Protection For Contact Sports - Carry Case Included

£6.99  in stock
2 new from £6.99
Free shipping
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • UK's NO. 1 SELF-FIT MOUTH GUARD - Our gum shield has been designed to take into account the heavy impacts and hits that martial artists, boxers, rugby players, etc. have to face during every performance
  • WANT SMARTER PROTECTION IN AN INSTANT? Our mouth guard has been designed to allow you to boil, bite and fit the mouth guard perfectly within a matter of seconds without compromising on it's extreme gel protection
  • INDESTRUCTIBLE GEL TECH DESIGN - Our gum shields feature smart protection gel tech grooves which allow for supreme breathing ability and shock absorbent ability to allow you to perform at your very best every time!
  • COMES WITH 100% STERILE CASE - We know how much hygiene means to you when it comes to gum shields, thats why we package all of our gum shields into 100% sterile cases which allow you to keep your gum shield clean when not in use
  • THE UK WARRIOR EXPERIENCE - When you purchase a UK Warrior mouthguard, you get access to 24/7 email support. We will help solve any problem or query should you have any!

UK Warrior Gum Shield Mouth Guard Gumshield – For Contact Sports, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby, Boxing – Carry Case (Red & Black, Child (<7 Years Old))

UK Warrior Gum Shield Mouth Guard Gumshield - For Contact Sports, Martial Arts, Karate, Rugby, Boxing - Carry Case (Red & Black, Child (<7 Years Old))

£9.99
£5.99
 in stock
4 new from £5.99
Free shipping
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • ✅ SUPERIOR DESIGN - Made for athletes by athletes, our mouth shield is double layered to provide unbeatable protection without compromising on comfort. Designed by specialists, this gum guard offers maximum breathing capacity to help eliminate fatigue.
  • ✅ MAXIMUM PROTECTION - Eliminate the risk to your mouth and teeth with our exclusive mouth guard for men. Tested to the highest of standards to ensure maximum durability, wear this guard to stay on top of your game and performing your best.
  • ✅ PERFECT COMFORTABLE FIT - As the UK’s #1 self-fit sports mouth guard used by top athletes including MMA fighters, boxers, football players, and more, these gum shields provide the best fit with shock absorbent protection for you gums, teeth, and lips.
  • ✅ HIGH QUALITY MATERIAL - Your safety and comfort is our ultimate goal, which is why our mouth guard gums shields are made of 100% medical grade silicone and free of BPA, latex, and phthalates to help keep you safe during all types of contact sports.
  • ✅ 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE - Your satisfaction is important to us and if you’re not completely happy with your MMA mouth guard, simply return it back to us for a replacement or a full refund with no questions asked.

Mouth Guards Gum Shield Adult for Guarding Teeth Youth Mouth guard for Kids Rugby Boxing Hockey MMA Karate Martial Arts

Mouth Guards Gum Shield Adult for Guarding Teeth Youth Mouth guard for Kids Rugby Boxing Hockey MMA Karate Martial Arts

£5.99  in stock
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • It is made out of thermoformable food grade materials and designed to be used in full contact sports including boxing and MMA.
  • Adult & Youth Sports Boxing Mouth guard for Football, Lacrosse, Hockey & Basketball.
  • It is easy to mold for a comfortable and custom fit.
  • Maximum protection for the upper jaw and teeth in training and competition.
  • Maximum protection for the upper jaw and teeth in training and competition.

AIBAOBAO Gum Shield, Adults Junior and Kids Mouth Guard with Case, Slim Fit Professional Mouthguard Gum Shield for Rugby, Boxing, MMA, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey, Wrestling(White-Blue)

AIBAOBAO Gum Shield, Adults Junior and Kids Mouth Guard with Case, Slim Fit Professional Mouthguard Gum Shield for Rugby, Boxing, MMA, Martial Arts, Judo, Karate, Hockey, Wrestling(White-Blue)

£4.59
£4.29
 in stock
Amazon.co.uk
as of May 8, 2022 5:34 am

Features

  • Soft and Comfortable: Our gum shield is easy to use, beautiful and generous, kids will feel comfortable and light when they wear it. Your teeth, tongue, and chin are well protected. So it doesn't hurt your gums lips or causes pain and uncomfortable
  • Good Quality and Safe: This mouth guard made of EVA, harmless and tasteless, good elasticity and tension, good shock-proof, and buffer performance, it can accompany you for a long time
  • How to Use: Soak in about 80-degree hot water to soften, occlude in mouth, set in cold water, wash and dry with cold water after use, and put in a box, it is applied to protect teeth in various competitions and training
  • Applicable Occasions: The gum shield can be applied in taekwondo, football, basketball, boxing, skating, sanda, and other competitive sports, sports mouth guard can effectively protect teeth and mouth, suitable for sports enthusiasts and athletes to use
  • What You Get & Warranty: Gum Shield with Case; Every sale comes with a lifetime warranty, If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us, professional customer service online anytime